Skip to content

The most annoying kind of page

May 8, 2012

Hi there, internet. I’m wasting time surfing. Again. I’m such a stereotypical unemployed sometimes (OTOH, isn’t the stereotype of office worker “someone surfing as soon as the boss isn’t looking” these days?).

Anyway, internet is full of a phenomenon that really annoys me. I don’t mind ads. I realize that “free” content usually isn’t free, but ad-financed. What I don’t like is when the page loads slowly for whatever reason, and by the time my browser gives up, it has loaded: All. The. Freaking. Ads. And. Nothing. Of. The. Stuff. I’m. Actually. Interested. In.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

