Skip to content

Training

July 13, 2012

I embarked on a fairly intensive training program about a week ago. Well, it’s intensive for a couch potato* like me, at any rate. One of the muscles in my right calf hurts whenever I use it. And I can’t decide whether this is my body telling me to take it easier, or my lazy bum whining that it doesn’t want to exercise.

The difference? Oh, one I’m supposed to listen to, and the other one I’m supposed to ignore.

I’m sure you guys have seen the magazines too, the ones where one article tells you how to get over the hunger pains and avoid breaking diet, the next how to listen to your body better, and the one after that gives you tips on how to score against your own laziness…

* Admitting to being a couch potato, when gainfully employed, is mildly embarrassing. Admitting to being a couch potato, when unemployed, amounts to social suicide. NOT FAIR.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

